2021 Annual Conference

Balloon Fiesta, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta

AATC is pleased to announce our 27th Annual Conference will be held October 7-9, 2021 in Albuquerque, New Mexico.

The theme of this year’s conference is Creativity and the Muse. AATC is looking for proposals that focus on creativity and the “muses” (or inspirations) we look to in our work—particularly during these challenging times for curriculum and education. Proposals that also address any issue related to teaching, curriculum, individual experiences, or educational practice are highly encouraged. Presentation types include: papers, issues and ideas, posters, panels/ symposium, and workshops.

We’re looking forward to seeing our AATC colleagues and guests in-person. We will continue to observe CDC recommendations regarding the pandemic and we are prepared to offer a hybrid or virtual component for a portion of the conference if needs be. Please stay tuned to learn more through conference emails, the AATC website, and our social media feeds. Questions? Email Dr. Daniel Conn, Program Chair, at aatcconference@gmail.com


Conference registration is now open!



Featured Guests:

Dr. Gregory Cajete, University of New Mexico

Dr. Sam Intrator, Smith College

Conference Hotel Information:

Link for AATC Hotel Reservations (or call directly and mention our group name and code to receive the group rate)

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Albuquerque

201 Marquette Avenue Northwest

Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102

(505) 247-3344

Overflow Hotel Information (Book by August 25, 2021):

Courtyard Albuquerque Airport

1920 Yale Boulevard SE

Albuquerque, New Mexico 87106

(505) 843-6600