Officers

The structure of the organization is based upon the democratic elections of a president and the executive committee. Each president serves in a different capacity for three years. As president-elect, this person organizes the Distinguished Dissertation Awards. As president, this person serves the organization through conference duties, which include a president’s address, and conducting business meetings. Another duty requires the president to write a column in the organization’s newsletter. As past president, this person serves in an advisory capacity to the executive committee and the president and president-elect. The executive secretary has the unique and invaluable job of maintaining various operational functions and financial records of the organization. This person is appointed by the current president and approved by the executive committee for a 3-year term.

2020-2021 AATC Officers

Office Name Affiliation Term Email
President Kate Kauper Cornell College 20-21 kkauper@cornellcollege.edu
President-Elect Crystal Howell Randolph College 20-21 chowell@randolphcollege.edu
Past President
Executive Secretary Caroline Conner Kennesaw State University 18-21  cconne33@kennesaw.edu
Executive Council Christy McConnell University of Northern Colorado 18-21 christine.mcconnell@unco.edu
Aubrey Southall Aurora University 18-21 asouthall@aurora.edu
Jodie L. Wilson University of Denver 18-21 jodie.wilson@du.edu
Jenn Gutierrez The University of New Mexico 19-22 jenngutierr@unm.edu
Paul Parkison University of North Florida 19-22 paulparkison@gmail.com
Dan Conn Minot State University 19-22 Daniel.Conn@minotstateu.edu
Todd Hodgkinson Drake University 20-23 todd.hodgkinson@drake.edu
Benjamin Ingman University of Denver 20-23  benjamin.ingman@du.edu
Cristy Sellers Smith Pacific University 20-23  csellerssmith@gmail.com
Historian Dana K. Haraway James Madison University 19-22 harawadk@jmu.edu
Curriculum and Teaching Dialogue
Journal Editor
Chara H. Bohan Georgia State University 17-21 cbohan@gsu.edu
Curriculum and Teaching Dialogue
Associate Editor
John L. Pecore University of West Florida 17-21 jpecore@uwf.edu
Curriculum and Teaching Dialogue Assistant Editor Franklin S. Allaire University of Houston, Downtown 17-21 allairef@uhd.edu