Executive Council

2017-18

The structure of the organization is based upon the democratic elections of a president and the executive committee. Each president serves in a different capacity for three years. As president elect, this person organizes the Distinguished Dissertation Awards. As president, this person serves the organization through conference duties, which include a president’s address, and conducting business meetings. Another duty requires the president to write a column in the organization’s newsletter. As past president, this person serves in an advisory capacity to the executive committee and the president and president elect. The executive secretary has the unique and invaluable job of maintaining various operational functions and financial records of the organization. This person is appointed by the current president and approved by the executive committee for a 3-year term.

Interested in becoming an officer? Check out the nomination process page under announcements.
Current AATC Officers:

Office Name Affiliation Term Email
President John Pecore University of West Florida 17-18 jpecore@uwf.edu
President Elect Joseph Flynn Northern Illinois University 17-18 jeflynn@niu.edu
Past President Kevin Cloninger Anthropedia Foundation 17-18 kcloninger@anthropedia.org
Executive Secretary Todd Hodgkinson Drake University 16-19 todd.hodgkinson@drake.edu
Executive Council David Flinders Indiana University 17-20 mjacobs@cornellcollege.edu
Bradley Conrad Capital University 17-20 bconrad2@capital.edu
Matthew Spurlin Denver University 17-20 spurlml@hotmail.com
Meg Jacobs Cornell College 16-19 mjacobs@cornellcollege.edu
Paul Parkison University of North Florida 16-19 paulparkison@gmail.com
Dan Conn Minot State University 17-19 Daniel.Conn@minotstateu.edu
Dana Haraway James Madison University 15-18 harawadk@jmu.edu
Megan Kennedy Westfield State University 15-18 mkennedy@westfield.ma.edu
Trudi Gaines University of North Carolina – Charlotte 17-18 tgaines@uwf.edu
Historians Vicki Ross Northern Arizona University Vicki.Ross@nau.edu
Candace Schlein University of Missouri – Kansas City schleinc@umkc.edu
Elaine Chan University of Nebraska – Lincoln echan2@unlnotes.unl.edu
Curriculum and Teaching Dialogue
Journal Editor
Chara H. Bohan Georgia State University 17-20 cbohan@gsu.edu
Curriculum and Teaching Dialogue
Associate Editor
Michelle Tenam-Zemach Nova Southeastern University 17-20 micheletz@gmail.com